2017 POPAI Election Slate


The following candidates have been slated for the 2017 POPAI Fall Election:

Vice-President: Troy Hatfield

Treasurer: CJ Miller

District 1: Robert Schuster

District 3: Sarah Lochner

District 5: Melanie Pitstick

District 7: Michael Coriell

This year each position is uncontested. In accordance with the by-laws, in lieu of ballots, this year’s election will be by acclamation at the POPAI Annual Meeting.



E. Voting

The President of the Association shall open the annual meeting of the Association for the election process. After the slate has been presented by the Election Committee, a vote by the voting membership of the Association shall be taken. Voting for Officers and District Representatives may be conducted by written ballot or by acclamation for uncontested elections.

Section 1. Request for Absentee Ballot. If a voting member cannot be present at the Annual Business Meeting, he/she may make a request to obtain an Absentee Ballot for the purpose of the election process by providing written notification to the Election Committee. Written notification to request an absentee ballot shall be received by the Election Committee no later than fifteen (15) business days prior to the annual meeting of the Association.

Section 2. Submitting Absentee Ballots. All Absentee Ballots must be submitted to the chair of the Election Committee by U.S. mail, via facsimile (fax), or via electronic mail at least three (3) business days prior to the first day of the annual meeting. Each ballot will be authenticated and tabulated in the manner provided by the Election Committee.


We look forward to seeing you at the POPAI Fall Conference in French Lick!

Steve Keele, Allen County Adult Probation and Election Committee Chairman